Skip to main content

2018 BPOY Awards

The RBC Business Person of the Year Awards 2018

The RBC Business Person of the Year 2018

Antonio Barona

Founder and General Manager Vertech Group

The RBC Start-Up of the Year 2018

Niamh Cogan

President / Sales & Marketing Director Nunii Laboratoire

The RBC Business Person of the Year Awards 2018

Gala Dinner & Awards Ceremony

This year the event was held in association with the CCI – Chambre de Commerce et d'Industrie Nice Côte d'Azur

The 2018 Edition of the RBC Business Person of the Year Awards was held on Friday the 30th of November.

It was a great evening hosted by, in keeping with the theme of the Riviera Business Club for 2019, 'Women in Business', two of the Riviera's most dynamic ladies and respected journalists & broadcasters, one a former presenter and the other the current co-host of Riviera Radio's Breakfast Show, Cassandra Tanti and Sarah Lycett who lead us through this special evening of the most prestigious business awards in the PACA region, in the presence of a large and representative gathering of members of the Riviera Business Club, their guests and leading entreprenuers in the PACA region.

The evening started with a Champagne Cocktail followed by the Award Ceremony and culminated with a Gala Dinner which was enjoyed by all.

This year's winners were RBC Start Up of the Year 2018 - Niamh Cogan (President / Sales & Marketing Director of Nunii Laboratoire) & RBC Business Person of the Year 2018 - Antonio Barona (Founder and General Manager of Vertech Group).

The Trophy for the Start Up of the Year was presented by Isabelle GRANIOU-MARNIQUET of the Career Centre BBA EDHEC Business School and the Trophy for the Business Person of the Year 2018 was presented by Christophe GERBIER, Directeur Appui aux Entreprises et aux Territoires CCI Nice Côte d'Azur.

The Riviera Business Club warmly thanks all those who contributed towards making this year's event a great success. A special word of thanks to Jean Francois Boutin, The Chairman of the 2018 Jury and the members Elodie Carsalade (CCI) Petra Hall (Insider) Thady Nolan (Ma Nolan's) & Sylvain Pages who formed the 2018 Jury for their hard work behind the scenes in selecting the winners this year.

The event was hosted at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Cannes

The co-sponsors were the leading business school in France - EDHEC Business School, The Riviera Insider, Zantos by Ernst Jan Zantingh and our Trophy Sponsor Andyana.

Riviera Business Club awards